Passing the Greek Power: 2018 IFC and PC Officers Elected

November 29, 2017

Michigan State University’s new Interfraternity Council and Panhellenic Council officers were inducted into their roles for the coming year on Thursday, November 16, 2017, at the Eagle Eye Event Center in East Lansing, Michigan.

Becca Biltz, a Midland, Michigan, junior studying neuroscience with a minor in pharmacology and toxicology, has been elected to lead Panhellenic Council (PC). Trevor Coval, a junior International Relations and Mandarin Chinese double major from Troy, Michigan, has been elected president of Interfraternity Council (IFC). The full slate of new IFC and PC officers is listed below.

(Story continues after photo.)

The newly inducted Panhellenic Council Officers.

The newly inducted Panhellenic Council Officers.

Both presidents-elect indicated that safety education and risk prevention will be high on their agendas. The new officers officially assume their duties on January 8, 2018, the first day of classes for the spring semester.

“I plan on facilitating a safe, inclusive, hard-working community that serves as a pillar not only for students at Michigan State, but for Greeks across the country,” said Coval, a member of the Phi Kappa Psi fraternity. “This includes extensive programming on sexual assault prevention, raising thousands of dollars for various charities, and serving as a resource for each individual chapter, giving them the tools they need to be the best they can possibly be.”

Coval served as an IFC vice president last year and said he is close friends with the past council presidents, giving him the experience and support network to help foster his own legacy in MSU Greek Life.

“I am very excited about being elected,” he added.

Biltz, a Kappa Alpha Theta sorority member who previously served as the chapter’s president, expressed gratitude for the “amazing opportunity” to lead Panhellenic Council.

She indicated that PC will work with chapters on many different safety and risk prevention techniques. “Our number-one goal will always be to keep the members of not only the Panhellenic Council safe, but the Interfraternity Council safe as well,” she said.

“As Panhellenic president, I am going to strive to keep a warm and welcoming environment between the 14 different chapters,” Biltz added.  “It is important to form a great relationship with these chapters so that they know that they can trust me and that I trust them. Forming this trust will allow us to move forward with shining a positive light on Greek Life as whole.

“I have no doubt in my mind that this next year will be an amazing year for Greek Life,” Biltz said.

(Story continues after photo.)

The new Interfraternity Council Officers during their induction.

The new Interfraternity Council Officers during their induction.

“I am excited to welcome the new Panhellenic and Interfraternity council officers for the 2018 calendar year,” said Linda Alexander, assistant director of Greek Life in the Division of Student Affairs and Services. “I believe that the individuals slated for these roles are committed to supporting the fraternity and sorority community to reach new heights here at MSU and I am looking forward to working closely with these officers and hearing their goals and initiatives for the year. I trust that through communication and partnership we can identify productive ways to shift the culture in our communities.”

The new officers of IFC and PC are listed below. For more information about each council, see the IFC and PC websites.


2018 Interfraternity Council

President: Trevor Coval - Phi Kappa Psi

Executive Vice President: Jackson Rapaich – Phi Kappa Psi

Vice President of Internal Relations: Joe Hankes - Pi Kappa Phi

Vice President of Finance: Andrew Kistler - Alpha Sigma Phi

Vice President of Recruitment: Drew Koetz - Phi Delta Theta 

Vice President of Programming: Jacob Maddox - Theta Chi

Vice President of Communications: Nate Friefeld - Psi Upsilon

Vice President of Community Relations: Jack Brinkley - Triangle


2018 Panhellenic Council

President: Becca Biltz – Kappa Alpha Theta

Executive Vice President: Olivia Kennedy – Pi Beta Phi

Vice President of Risk Management: Mackenzie Clark – Kappa Alpha Theta

Vice President of Recruitment Guides: Kylie Purdom – Alpha Xi Omega

Vice President of Recruitment Logistics: Ilana Schwartz – Sigma Delta Tau

Vice President of Internal Relations: Kelsey Lobos - Alpha Phi
Vice President of Communications: Ali Soika – Zeta Tau Alpha

Vice President of Finance: Kayla Krebs – Alpha Xi Delta 

Vice President of Leadership Development: Haley Holtz - Pi Beta Phi

Vice President of Community Relations: Kylan Memminger – Delta Gamma


Connect With Us

Social Media FacebookSocial Media InstagramSocial Media TwitterSocial Media YouTube